Compare Vee Experiences
Learn how to compare the Vee experiences using the preview as a user workflow.
Access requirements
Custom profiles with one of the following capability sets:
- Tenant Management (Read, Detailed) and User Management (Read, Simple) to preview as a user in the Tenant room
- Security (Read, Simple) and User Management (Read, Simple) to preview as a user in a project
Reach out to your administrator for access.
Overview
As an administrator, you can use the preview as a user workflow to compare the Vee and Vee 2.0 experiences. For more information, see Preview the Solution as a User.
You can use this workflow to test the functionality in Vee 2.0 if your organization hasn't yet migrated to this experience. For a full breakdown of the functions available in each experience, see Determine your Vee experience.
When selecting a user to preview, choose a user that isn't assigned the Super Admin permission. Super Admins have all capabilities by default, so they'll always see Vee 2.0 in preview. For more information, see Super Admin Permission.
Preview Vee
Preview the current production version as a user that does not have the Vee 2.0 capability.
- On the global navigation bar, click Tenant, and then click the Users tab.
-
Select a user in the Users list with the Vee Core capability.
Note: As long as the user isn't assigned the Super Admin permission and doesn't otherwise have the Vee 2.0 capability, previewing them shows the Vee experience.
- Click View As > Preview As User in the upper-right corner.
Preview Vee 2.0
Prepare a project to turn on Vee 2.0, and preview the same user in that project.
- In a project, on the navigation bar, click Security > Permissions.
-
Do one of the following:
-
Create a permission that includes the Vee 2.0 capability, then assign it to the user you previewed in the previous section. For more information on assigning permissions to a user, see Assign permissions individually.
-
Edit a permission already assigned to the user and include the Vee 2.0 capability.
Note: The user must have both the Vee Core and Vee 2.0 capabilities.
-
- On the navigation bar, click Security > Users.
- Select the user in the Users list.
- Click View As > Preview As User in the upper-right corner.
Compare the experiences
Ask the same questions in both experiences and compare the results, considering factors such as the quality of the answers and how each experience performs.
Tip: To preview both experiences at the same time, open one preview in a regular browser window and the other in an incognito window. Without incognito, you can still preview each experience, just not simultaneously.
